Connect

This website is an online resource for people who serve children and families within the local church.

It is designed to equip leaders, as well as communicate the power and blessings of a growing faith and committed discipleship for children of all ages.

For additional information, or to learn more about the Arkansas Conference UMC children’s ministries, contact your District Children’s Coordinator.


Conference Coordinator
Melinda Shunk
melinda.shunk@arumc.org


Central District
Jessica Butler – FUMC Bryant
jessica@fumcbryant.org


Central District
Jill Dillman – Lakewood UMC
jdillman@lakewood-umc.org


Central District
Rochelle Gray – Lakewood UMC
rgray@lakewood-umc.org


Northeast District
Tiffany Jones – FUMC Beebe
tiffany.jones@arumc.org


Northeast District
Katie McLean – FUMC Batesville
katie.onceuponatime@gmail.com


Northwest District
Page Phillips – FUMC Russellville
page@russellvillefirst.org


Northwest District
Ashley McNeal – FUMC Fort Smith
amcneal@fsfumc.org


Southeast District
Carissa Tarkington – FUMC West Memphis
carissa.tarkington@arumc.org


Southeast District
Christie Park – White Hall UMC
whumcpark@gmail.com


Southwest District
Peaches Smith – Haven UMC
peaches.smith@arumc.org


Southwest District
Michelle Wilkins – FUMC Hot Springs
mwilkins@fumchs.com


Karen Swales
Safe Sanctuary and Workshop Trainer
kswales@arumc.org


Kris Mickna
Early Childhood Education Director – Northwest District
kris@cumcrogers.com