Connect

This website is an online resource for people who serve children and families within the local church.

It is designed to equip leaders, as well as communicate the power and blessings of a growing faith and committed discipleship for children of all ages.

For additional information, or to learn more about the Arkansas Conference UMC children’s ministries, click on the brochure link here or contact your District Children’s Coordinator.


Conference Coordinator
Melinda Shunk
melinda.shunk@arumc.org


Central District
Sean Dunbar – St. James UMC (Little Rock)
childdir@stjames-umc.org


Central District
Tammy Felder – Highland Valley UMC (Little Rock)
tammy@hvumc.org


Northeast District
Tiffany Jones – FUMC Beebe (Beebe)
tiffanyjones@fumcbb.org


Northeast District
Katie McLean FUMC Batesville (Batesville)
katie.onceuponatime@gmail.com


Northwest District
Sally Ware – FUMC Fort Smith (Fort Smith, AR)
sware@fsfumc.org


Northwest District
Sadie Stratton – FUMC Bentonville (Bentonville)
sadie@fumcbentonville.org


Southwest District
Peaches Smith – Haven UMC (Hot Springs)
peaches.smith@arumc.org


Michelle Wilkins – FUMC Hot Springs (Hot Springs)
mwilkins@fumchs.com