Connect

This website is an online resource for people who serve children and families within the local church.

It is designed to equip leaders, as well as communicate the power and blessings of a growing faith and committed discipleship for children of all ages.

For additional information, or to learn more about the Arkansas Conference UMC children’s ministries, contact your District Children’s Coordinator.

Conference Coordinator
Please contact Rev. Jim Polk at jim.polk@arumc.org.


Central District
Jessica Butler – FUMC Bryant
jessica@fumcbryant.org


Central District
Crystal Taylor – Highland Valley UMC
crystal@hvumc.org

Central District
Stephanie Dunn – FUMC Jacksonville
dunn.stephaniem@gmail.com


Northeast District
Katie McLean – FUMC Batesville
katie.onceuponatime@gmail.com


Northeast District
Christi Crawford – Cornerstone UMC
familyminister@cornerstoneumc.net


Northwest District
Page Phillips – FUMC Russellville
page@russellvillefirst.org


Northwest District
Ashley McNeal – FUMC Fort Smith
amcneal@fsfumc.org


Southeast District
Carissa Tarkington – FUMC West Memphis
carissa.tarkington@arumc.org


Southeast District
Christie Park – White Hall UMC
whumcpark@gmail.com


Southeast District
Tamira Wimbish – St. James UMC-Pine Bluff
tamira.wimbish@arumc.org


Southwest District
Peaches Smith – Haven UMC
peaches.smith@arumc.org


Southwest District
Shelly Burgess – FUMC Magnolia
shellyb@magnoliafumc.org


Karen Swales
kswales@arumc.org


Early Childhood Education Director – Northwest District
Kris Mickna
kmickna@centralrogers.com