Contact Us

Arkansas Conference of the United Methodist Church
800 West Daisy Gatson Bates Drive
Little Rock, AR 72202

Phone: (501) 324-8000
Fax: (501) 324-8018

Our offices are located on the 2nd floor of the Kendall Science center on the campus of Philander Smith College. The entrance of the campus is located on West Daisy Gatson Bates Drive near Chester Street. Upon entering the campus, the Kendall Science Center is the 2nd building on the left.

Episcopal Office

Laura Merrill

Resident Bishop
bishop.merrill@arumc.org
(501) 324-8019

Danielle Adkisson

Executive Assistant
danielle@arumc.org
(501) 324-8019

Connectional Ministries

Rev. Jim Polk

Assistant to the Bishop and
Director of Connectional Ministry
jim.polk@arumc.org
(501) 324-8042

Sara Andrews

Office Assistant to the Centers
sara.andrews@arumc.org
(501) 324-8000

Michelle Moore

Youth and Young Adult Coordinator;
Developer of Clergy Recruitment
michelle.moore@arumc.org
(501) 324-8048

Rev. Rashim Merriwether

Special Assistant to the Bishop
for Ethnic Concerns and Initiatives
rashim.merriwether@arumc.org

Sheri Mathews

Volunteers in Mission and
Disaster Response Coordinator
disaster@arumc.org
(501) 324-8037

Mary Lewis Dassinger

Project Coordinator for 200K More Reasons
mdassinger@arumc.org

Samantha Menley

Community Coordinator for 200K More Reasons
samantha.menley@arumc.org

Center for Administrative Services

Todd Burris

Director and Treasurer
tburris@arumc.org
(501) 324-8024

Bailey Thomas

Assistant Treasurer
bailey.thomas@arumc.org
(501) 324-8023

Melissa Sanders

Financial Controller
msanders@arumc.org
(501) 324-8022

Mona Williams

Benefits Officer
mwilliams@arumc.org
(501) 324-8028

Wendy Brunson Daniels

Assistant Benefits Officer
wbrunson@arumc.org
(501) 324-8029

Center for Communication

Day Davis

Content Engagement Specialist
day.davis@arumc.org
(501) 324-8035

Jacob Turner

Communication Strategist
and Local Church Advocate
jacob.turner@arumc.org
(501) 324-8036

Christina Choh

Video Content Specialist
christina.choh@arumc.org
(501) 324-8038

ReStart Initiative

Rev. Michael Roberts

Director
mroberts@arumc.org

Board of Ordained Ministry

Nancy Meredith

Executive Administrative Assistant
nmeredith@arumc.org
(501) 324-8033