45 YEARS OF ARKANSAS UNITED METHODISTS
FEEDING THE HUNGRY AND SUPPORTING DISASTER RELIEF

Collections October 1 – Oct 30

Statewide Disaster Relief Collection & Service Event - Saturday, November 12

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

RELIEF SUPPLIES REQUESTED:

UMCOR Relief Kits and Supplies will be sent to Sager Brown Depot. Districts will collect and gather supplies for all 4 kits. Supplies will be delivered according to each District’s plans (to be listed on the Districts tab once confirmed in August) to the Ingathering Service Event in Little Rock at the AR Food Bank on Saturday, November 12.

General Instructions:

  • Kits do not have to be assembled. 
  • Like supplies can be sorted together. 
  • Bulk supplies are welcome.
  • Mark any financial donations submitted with the kits as “UMCOR.”

DONATE FINANCIAL GIFTS TO ARKANSAS DISASTER RESPONSE AND 200,000 MORE REASONS

Churches and individuals can donate to help our Conference respond to disasters in our state and provide support for feeding ministries (weekend backpack programs, summer meals, food pantries, snacks and meals for literacy ministries and more).

  • Individuals can donate online soon
  • Churches can send a check of collected funds along with their Ingathering Report Form

REPORT YOUR SUCCESS!

Churches should submit a report of their collections and volunteers participating. To see which district has met their goals, make sure to report by November 12.

  • Online reporting is coming soon
  • Click here to download a PDF paper form and check submission
  • Click here to download a Word document paper form and check submission

Please note that churches will be able to print a record of their online report and send a copy with a check to the Conference Treasurer. By submitting a paper check (vs credit card payment), your donations will show in the church’s monthly Tithe Report. Your payment will include any financial gifts plus monies collected for kits. Make sure to send a copy of your form and the check to the address on the form.

Saturday, November 12
Arkansas Food Bank | Little Rock, AR

More info to come!

More information coming soon.

Contact the Ingathering Coordination Team

Contact Name Role District Phone Number Email Address
Mary Lewis Dassinger Conference Coordinator ARUMC 501-425-9049 mdassinger@arumc.org
Jules Anderson District Coordinator Northwest jules.marie.31395@gmail.com
Lindsey Russell 200K More Reasons Ambassador Northwest lindsey.russell@arumc.org
Mary Blasingame BOGM District Secretary Northwest mblass99@yahoo.com
Chase Burns District Coordinator Northeast chase.burns@arumc.org
Lori Harrison District Coordinator Southwest mslori61umc@gmail.com
Judy Green District Coordinator Southeast sheridansfp@gmail.com
Helen Emerson BOGM District Secretary Southeast helenemerson@sbcglobal.net
Brenda Norwood District Coordinator Central brenda.norwood@arumc.org
Palmer Lee Online Technical Support ARUMC 501-324-8000 palmer.lee@arumc.org
Melissa Sanders Church Reporting ARUMC 501-324-8000 msanders@arumc.org