Arkansas Conference United Women in Faith Announce New Leadership Team for 2023

On Saturday, November 5, 2022, The Arkansas Annual Conference Women in Faith gathered for the Annual Meeting and training at First United Methodist Church in Conway. 

The new leadership team was approved and the 2023 Arkansas United Women in Faith President is Maybelline Strong. 

“I am honored to become the 2023 Arkansas Conference President of the United Women in Faith. I am very grateful that my Sisters of Grace choose to elect me as their Leader. I appreciate and value the confidence and faith that they have in me. With all of the new changes in our organization, I have to admit that I am excited and a little nervous about my new position. I know that this is a very exciting time for our organization and I have been graciously assured that we, Sisters of Grace, are a team working together to support one another and women, children and youth. My goal is to hopefully make our members continue to be proud and excited to be a part of this wonderful organization,” shared Strong. 

The 2023 full Leadership Team is as follows: 

President: Maybelline Strong* of Hunter UMC in Little Rock

Vice President: *Betty Cook of Sheridan First UMC

Secretary: Rebecca Simmons of Saint Luke UMC in Pine Bluff

Treasurer: *Betty Baxter of Salem UMC in Conway

Committee on Nominations Chair: Shelley Lee of Pinnacle View UMC in Little Rock

Communications Coordinator: *Beth Cobb of St. Paul UMC in Fort Smith

Spiritual Growth Mission Coordinator: *Brenda Gullett of Central UMC in Fayetteville

Membership, Nurture and Outreach Mission Coordinator: Kim Barton of Conway First UMC

Education and Interpretation Mission Coordinator: Rosetta DuBose of Village UMC in Hot Springs Village

Social Action Mission Coordinator: *Laverne Paige of Wesley Chapel UMC, Little Rock

Resource Coordinator and Lending Librarian: Gretchen Diffee of Monticello First UMC

Committee on Nominations 

(2023): Sue Hutchison of St. Paul UMC in Fort Smith

             Judy Green of Sheridan UMC

(2024): Jamie Bird of Conway First UMC

            Gretchen Simmons of Hunter UMC in Little Rock

(2025): Neva Johnson of Hunter UMC in Little Rock

             Sue Haskins* of St. Paul UMC in Searcy

(2026): *Paulina Webber of Wesley Chapel UMC in Little Rock

            *Jo Webber of Wesley Chapel UMC in Little Rock

*indicates newly installed for 2023

The purpose of United Women in Faith is to connect and nurture women through Christian spiritual formation, leadership development, creative fellowship, and education so that they can inspire, influence, and impact local and global communities.

For more information:

Share this: