Arkansas Annual Conference Ratifies 67 Churches to Leave the Denomination

Saturday, May 13, 2023, Hot Springs, AR: A Special Session of the Arkansas Annual Conference was held at the Hot Springs Convention Center earlier today with Bishop Laura Merrill presiding.  This special session was called to address the following issue:  The consideration of ratification of disaffiliation agreements from the Conference Board of Trustees with various […]

Nominations currently open for 2023 Barnabas Award

The Barnabas Award is presented to a person, lay or clergy, known to have “a heart for pastors.” Established in honor of Rev. Jim Beal, we present the award to persons who, as Rev. Beal, show special interest in aiding pastors in the entry process, as well as in the work of ministry. The Arkansas Conference Board of Ordained Ministry […]