Appointment changes announced since the adjournment of the 2017 Arkansas Annual Conference:
(Listings in bold indicate new information since last published.)
Appointments take effect July 1, 2018, unless otherwise noted. 
  • Diane Hughes: England: Effective 2-18-2018
  • Ted Edmonson: Brinkley/Brasfield 
  • Robert Cloninger: Highlands
  • Michelle Morris: Center for Vitality – Lead Equipper
  • Hammett Evans: Monticello
  • Adam Kirby (Deacon): secondary appointment from Trinity: Little Rock to Little Rock- First.
  • Charles Watt (Retired Elder) Bethlehem 1-7-2018.
  • Ron Lewis- Other Faith- Heritage UMC-Van Buren.
  • Keith Dodson: Mountain Home, FE: Effective 7-1-2018.
  • Phil McLarty, PTOF: Horatio/Winthrop: Fixed 3-1-2018.
  • Tommy Rider, PTLP: Fairview, Texarkana: Fixed 3-1-2018. 
  • Blake Bradford –  Superintendent and Chief Mission Strategist of the Central District. Effective 7-1-2018.
  • Michelle Whitfield (FD) secondary appointment change from First UMC, LR to St. Andrew, LR.  Effective 1-1-2018.
  • Scott Moore (PD) St. Paul, LR.  Effective 1-1-2018.
  • Robert Hunt – Brinkley/Brasfield – Retiring 1-31-2018.
  • Ron Lewis- Other Faith- Heritage UMC-Van Buren